Upcoming Webinar: “Digital tools that can change your librarian life”

Welcome to another edition of the 2019 ALA/IFLA webinar series presented by ALA and IFLA Continuing Professional Development and Workplace Learning Section and IFLA New Professionals Special Interest Group.

The title of this webinar is: Digital tools that can change your librarian life”, in which the speakers will present digital tools that help librarians improve their work and contact with readers, and they will focus on free graphic programs, video applications and augmented reality and the present possibility of using them. The webinar is co-sponsored by IFLA’s Continuing Professional Development and Workplace Learning (CPDWL), IFLA’s New Professionals Special Interest Group (NPSIG) and ACRL’s International Perspectives in Academic and Research Libraries.

Save the date:  
October 28, Monday 09:00 CT (Chicago) / 10:00 EDT (New York) / 11:00 ART (Buenos Aires) / 15:00 CET (Warsaw) / 16:00 EET (Helsinki) / 0:00 AEST (Brisbane)  

Speakers:

  • Agnieszka Koszowska:  Graphic design for effective communication in the library, Information Society Development Foundation, Poland
  • Mirjana Nešić:  Multimedia apps for librarians, Library Belgrade Polytechnics, Serbia
  • Julien Sempéré: Virtual reality to design library buildings. Université Paris-Saclay, France 
A brief biographies of the speakers is in our blog

Moderator:
Magdalena Gomulka, Poland  

To join the event You must to register here

0 Responses to “Upcoming Webinar: “Digital tools that can change your librarian life””


  • No Comments

Leave a Reply