Tag Archive for 'model of acquisition budget'

47th National Library Reunion Argentina

47th National Library Reunion Argentina 21st to 23rd April, for program and registration see: http://www.abgra.org.ar/47RNB_Info.htm http://www.abgra.org.ar/47RNB_inscripcion.htm

Read full post…

Authors Guild v. HathiTrust: Implications for Libraries

Jonathan Band, policybandwidth and legal counsel to the Library Copyright Alliance (LCA), has released an analysis of the recent Authors Guild v. HathiTrust decision, “What Does the HathiTrust Decision Mean for Libraries?” As Band notes, “The decision has implications for libraries that go far beyond the specific facts of the […]

Read full post…

Latest Issue of ACD Watch now available!

Please read the latest in ACD, with the review of our Standing Committee Colleague Dr. J. K. Vijayakumar  at: http://blogs.ifla.org/acd/acd-watch/ Have a good read!  

Read full post…

ALCTS webinar: Demand-Driven Acquisition, Part 2

Date: October 3, 2012 All webinars are one hour in length and begin at 11am Pacific, noon Mountain, 1pm Central, and 2pm Eastern time. Part 1 will be held September 19, 2012. Description: A theoretical overview of how demand-driven acquisitions (DDA) would work as the primary means of building monographic […]

Read full post…

ALCTS webinar: Demand-Driven Acquisition, Part 1 (Sept. 19, 2012)

Date: September 19, 2012 All webinars are one hour in length and begin at 11am Pacific, noon Mountain, 1pm Central, and 2pm Eastern time. Part 2 will be held October 3, 2012. Description: This hour-long session, one of two parts, gives an overview of key concepts behind demand-driven acquisitions (DDA): […]

Read full post…

Report from the 101st German Librarians Congress in Hamburg : Libraries – Gateways to Knowledge

Report from the 101st German Librarians Congress in Hamburg : Libraries – Gateways to Knowledge   22nd to 25th May, 4700 German speaking librarians and international guests (see overview of English presentations) met in Hamburg. (see published articles) Topics on Acquisition and Collection Development: A panel on “Patron Driven Acquisition” […]

Read full post…