Monthly Archive for September, 2014

ALCTS Webinar: Housing Solutions for Objects in Collections

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 Sessions begin at 11 am Pacific | 12 Mountain | 1 pm Central | 2 pm Eastern and last about an hour. Drawing on their experience housing complex objects from the Special Collections at New York University Libraries, including artists’ books, theater props, artwork, realia, and […]

Read full post…

E-forum: Shared Print Repositories

Shared Print Repositories Tuesday, September 16 and Wednesday, September 17, 2014 Moderated by Marie Waltz & Sherri Michaels Please join us for an e-forum discussion. It’s free and open to everyone! Registration information is at the end of the message. Each day, discussion begins and ends at: Pacific: 7 a.m. – 3 p.m. Mountain: […]

Read full post…

ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Collection Assessment: Session 4: October 13 – November 21, 2014

This six-week online course introduces the fundamental aspects of collection assessment in libraries. The course is designed for those who are responsible for or interested in collection assessment in all types and sizes of libraries. The course will introduce key concepts in collection assessment including: the definition of collection assessment, […]

Read full post…

Before you digitoze you’d better collect: a vinyl craze

Read more about the man who amassed thousands of discs here.

Read full post…

The Academic Book of the Future

Read more about this project by the BL here.

Read full post…