Monthly Archive for August, 2012

SEFLIN’s Virtual Conference – eBooks: Benefits, Challenges, and the Future

Register Now for SEFLIN’s Virtual Conference: eBooks: Benefits, Challenges, and the Future September 21, 2012 10:00am – 4:00pm (Eastern Time, US and Canada)  Find out more and register at:  http://goo.gl/ce2ZD   Seats are limited, so register now! Produced by SEFLIN (Southeast Florida Library Information Network), this is a one-day online […]

Read full post…

ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Electronic Resources Acquisitions (September 24 – October 19, 2012)

ALCTS Web Course: Fundamentals of Electronic Resources Acquisitions Session: September 24 – October 19, 2012 This four-week online course provides an overview of acquiring, providing access to, administering, supporting, and monitoring access to electronic resources. Gives a basic background in electronic resource acquisitions including product trials, licensing, purchasing methods, and […]

Read full post…

Successful ACD Satellite meeting in Kuopio!

The Acquisition & Development Section had a very successful Satellite Meeting in Kuopio, Finland from 9th to 10th August 2012 The theme was: Global policies, Imperatives and Solutions for the Efficient Library Collection Management and Access to Less Used Documents You’ll be able to access the  and topics addressed and […]

Read full post…

ALCTS webinar: Universal Access to All Knowledge (September 5, 2012)

ALCTS webinar: Universal Access to All Knowledge Date: September 5, 2012 This webinar will be * 90 minutes * in length and will begin at 11am Pacific, noon Mountain, 1pm Central, and 2pm Eastern time. This talk will give an overview of the collections and challenges now facing those of […]

Read full post…

FINAL approved version of ACD E-Resouce Guide Now Available!

IFLA Electronic Resource Guide Now Available! By Acquisition & Collection Development Section The Acquisition & Collection Development Section is proud to announce the publication of the FINAL and approved version our IFLA Electronic Resource Guide. The purpose of this Guide is to help develop an awareness of the key issues […]

Read full post…